Dart Center 2019 Ochberg Fellowship

The Dart Center has announced the 2019 Ochberg Fellowship recipients.

"Their journalism illuminates some of the most profound challenges of our time, among them refugees and migration, war and reconciliation, mass killing and violence against women." - Bruce Shapiro, the Dart Center’s executive director.

The 2019 Dart Ochberg Fellows are:

  • Melissa Bailey, Reporter, Enterprise and Investigative Team, Kaiser Health News, Boston, MA, USA

  • Marko Drobnjakovic, Documentary Photographer and Videographer, Belgrade, Serbia

  • Nour Malas, Staff Correspondent, Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles, CA, USA

  • Ronna Rísquez, Investigative Journalist and Editor, InSight Crime, Medellín, Colombia

  • Darran Simon, Senior Writer, CNN Digital, Atlanta, GA, USA

  • Aaron Smale, Writer and Photographer, Levin, New Zealand

  • Brandon Stahl, Reporter, Star Tribune, Minneapolis, MN, USA

  • Sanne Terlingen, Investigative Reporter, Argos, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

  • Almudena Toral, Visual Journalist, Filmmaker and Head of Enterprise Video, Univision Digital, Miami, FL, USA

  • Connie Walker, Senior Reporter, Investigative Unit, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, Toronto, Canada

  • Joyce Wangui, Freelance Journalist, Nairobi, Kenya

  • Kelly Whalen, Senior Arts Video Producer, KQED, Oakland, CA, USA

  • Cengiz Yar, Photographer and Editor, Brooklyn, NY, USA

  • Sameer Yasir, Independent Journalist, Kashmir

Read more about the Fellows and program here.